Active Sunday

May 30, 2010 at 04:23 | Posted in Indonesia, Travel | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

So my boss was right…the Jakarta roads were indeed closed on Sundays for people to run, skate, and cycle. You see people with all sorts of bikes: mountain bikes, foldable bikes, gentleman bikes, road bikes, time-trial bikes, and even one guy wearing a clown hat on top of a very tall bike… Then there are the skaters, most impressed by the train of speed skaters… And there were the runners, the national running attire seems to be a windbreaker + trackpants, some very conservative and obviously hot attire in this sunny Islamic country… there’s a bunch of boys probably school runners wearing the more familiar singlet and running shorts… for me, I guess my cotton t-shirt and soccer shorts should do the trick… Started the run and went into my 10-k pace, but obviously I’m not as fit as before… about 15 minutes into the run and i got to stop, and 1 felt giddy for not having eaten anything in the morning, walked back to hotel…same old breakfast Photos of the amazing sight next week, when i saw that the roads were closed this morning to motor vehicles, I didn’t wanted to waste time to head back to my room to retrieve the camera… i immediately started my run

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.